DANGER…. first post ever!

20170429_102220
This is my cat Jackery (Roo)! He likes to hunt birds from inside the comforts of his palace.

Photo Challege – The Daily Post

Hey everybody!

I figured this suspensful and potentially dangerous picture would serve well as my first blog post… ever.  But before we talk about my sweet Roo, a little introduction…

My dear friend Emily and I have decided to start a blog about our life. This is something we have both thought about for a long time but have never pursued.

Bicycling and adventuring, finding small, unexplored places is what this blog is inspired from. I am not, by any means, professional or really coordinated when it comes to bike riding, but Emily and our two other halves (insert dreamy, floating, heart bubbles here… giphy-downsized-large (1)), have found such joy, in just these past few weeks of good spring weather, exploring a city I have lived in my entire life. On a bike, there are so many little treasures you can find that you wouldn’t ever notice otherwise.

We will be posting photos of our adventures, but because this is the cycle series, we will be embracing all things life and posting really anything we want to share. We are interested in DIY projects; big and small. We like gardening and painting and journaling, scrapbooking, hiking, and dancing.

We are so excited to start this adventure and hopefully find some good friends along the way, to explore this world with us.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Back to the whole reason I decided to take the leap and finally post something….

ROO!

My sweet Jackaroo is pictured here hunting a bird…. giphy

I picked this picture to represent the Photo Challege prompt, DANGER!

I will explain Jackaroo in more depth in future posts, I’m sure… but here is a picture of my handsome Jack in a less aggressive state:

Thanks for reading! 🙂

~S

20160622_202234
Jack-in-a-box!!
One Reply to “DANGER…. first post ever!”

Leave a Reply

